Board Of Directors

Leadership From Across The Healthcare Community

San Diego Health Connect's Board of Directors includes leadership from across the San Diego health care community including hospital systems, community clinics, medical groups and health plans and local government.

Albert Oriol - President

Chief Information Officer
Rady Children's Hospital San Diego

Cassi Birnbaum, MS, RHIA, FAHIMA, CPHQ

Director of Health Information Management and Revenue Integrity
UC San Diego Health System

Paul Hegyi - Treasurer 

Chief Executive Officer
San Diego County, Medical Society

Shane Thielman

Chief Information Officer
Scripps Health

Laura Sullivant, RN 

Area Information Officer
Kaiser Permanente San Diego

Norma Diaz

Chief Executive Officer
Community Health Group

Colin Stowell

Fire Chief
City of San Diego

Jon Montgomery,DO

Chief Medical Officer
San Diego County, Sheriff's Department

Michael Reagin

SVP & Chief Information & Innovation Officer
Sharp Healthcare

Rakesh Patel, MD

Chief Executive Officer
Neighborhood Healthcare

Richard McWilliams

Director of Information Technology Services
County of San Diego, Health & Human Services Agency

Brian Clay, MD - Secretary

Chief Medical Information Officer, Inpatient & Hospital Affiliations
UC San Diego Heath System

Robert Smith, MD

COS/Medical Director
VA San Diego Healthcare System

Dimitrios Alexiou

President & CEO
Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties

David Pape

Vice President, Information Technology
Palomar Health